Call us: 10am – 6pm ET

+1 888 540-2010
+1 416 833-3501

Call us: 10am – 6pm ET

+1 888 540-2010
+1 416 833-3501

Use TaskForce with multiple user profiles

For security reasons, you can allow access to Atola TaskForce only for authorized users, protect each user profile with a password, and keep processes, reports, and cases separate and confidential for each user.

Also, you can set up Atola TaskForce to automatically lock its screen after a certain time of inactivity and to prompt a user to log in.

User profiles is an optimal solution when you want to:

What others can see and do when you share one TaskForce

After you enable User management, you become an administrator and can create up to 20 profiles with either Admin or User role. These roles have different permissions.

What an Admin can see and do

The first profile that you create after enabling User management has an Admin role. You can have more than one profile with the Admin role on your TaskForce.

As an Admin, you can:


    Admin sees all processes and cases of other users.

Admin sees all processes and cases of other users.

What a User can see and do

A profile with a User role is created by Admin and has limited access to TaskForce.

As a User, you can:

As a User, you can’t:


    Profiles with a User role see only their cases and processes.

Profiles with a User role see only their cases and processes.


    Profiles with a User role don’t see each other’s cases and processes.

Profiles with a User role don’t see each other’s cases and processes.

Enable User management

The first profile, what you create after enabling User management, has an Admin role.

To enable the multi-user mode in Atola TaskForce, do the following steps:

  1. In the Atola TaskForce window, go to Menu > Settings.
  2. In the Users section, toggle User management.
  3. Enter username and password for administrator’s profile, and then click Create.

Now you can add, edit, or delete other user profiles.


    User management toggle in the Users section of the Settings menu.

User management toggle in the Users section of the Settings menu.

Add, edit, or delete users

Only Admin can add, edit, or delete other user profiles with either Admin or User role.

Add a user

To add a user, do the next steps:

  1. Log in to a profile that has the Admin role.
  2. In the Atola TaskForce window, go to Menu > Settings.
  3. In the Users section, click Manage.
  4. On the Users page, click Create user.
  5. Enter username and password for a user.
    Optional: To grant this user an Admin role, select Admin checkbox.
  6. Click Create.


    The Create user button and dialog.

The Create user button and dialog.

Edit a user

To edit a user, do the following:

  1. Log in to a profile that has the Admin role.
  2. In the Atola TaskForce window, go to Menu > Settings.
  3. In the Users section, click Manage.
  4. On the Users page, select a user you want to edit.
  5. In the Edit user dialog, edit username.
    Optional: To grant this user an Admin role, select Admin checkbox.
  6. Click Save.


    The Edit user dialog.

The Edit user dialog.

Delete a user

After deleting a user, you can still access their cases and reports under a profile with the Admin role.

To delete a user, and do the next steps:

  1. Log in to a profile that has the Admin role.
  2. In the Atola TaskForce window, go to Menu > Settings.
  3. In the Users section, click Manage.
  4. On the Users page, select a user you want to delete.
  5. In the Edit user dialog, click the Delete icon.
  6. In the confirmation dialog, enter YES, and then click Delete.


    The Delete icon in the Edit user dialog.

The Delete icon in the Edit user dialog.

Log in and log out

To log out, click Menu > Log out. Atola TaskForce locks itself and prompts to enter username and password. All the processes you started before logging out are still running in the background.

To log in, enter your username and password, and then click Log in. Atola TaskForce unlocks itself and shows its Home screen.


    Atola TaskForce is locked and prompts to enter username and password.

Atola TaskForce is locked and prompts to enter username and password.

Change password

As a User, you can change only your password. As an Admin, you can change other user’s password as well.

Change password for your profile

To change password for your profile, go to Menu > Change your password, enter your current and new passwords and click Save.


    Change your password command in the Menu.

Change your password command in the Menu.

Change password for other user as an administrator

To change password for other user, do the following:

  1. Log in to a profile that has the Admin role.
  2. In the Atola TaskForce window, go to Menu > Settings.
  3. In the Users section, click Manage.
  4. On the Users page, select a user you want to change password.
  5. In the Edit user dialog, enter new password, confirm password, and then click Save.

If you forgot or don’t know the password for an administrator profile on your TaskForce, contact Atola Support.


    Changing a user password in the Edit user dialog on the Users page.

Changing a user password in the Edit user dialog on the Users page.

Automatically lock screen

As an Admin, you can set up Atola TaskForce to automatically lock its screen after a certain time of inactivity. To enable this feature, log in to a profile with the Admin role and do the next steps:

  1. Go to Menu > Settings.
  2. In Users section, toggle Automatically lock screen.
  3. Enter a time period in minutes you want TaskForce to wait before automatically locking in.


    Automatically lock screen toggle in the Users section of the Settings menu.

Automatically lock screen toggle in the Users section of the Settings menu.

Disable User management and password protection

As an Admin, you can disable user management and password protection for your Atola TaskForce.

To disable user management and password protection, do the following steps:

  1. Log in to a profile that has the Admin role.
  2. Go to Menu > Settings.
  3. In Users section, toggle off User management.


    Toggling off User management.

Toggling off User management.